How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account?

Facebook is good, but sometimes you are feeling like it is time for a break. Checking your news feed every 30 minutes and you can get tiring. Deactivating (Disable) your account will hide your profile from everyone on Facebook, but preserve your information in case you ever feel like going back. Follow this introduction below to quickly get your account deactivated and reclaim your free time. Make sure you really want to do it!

First, you have to login Facebook :



Then, click here and retype password (maybe) :


Choose reason you want deactivate account (anything):




Next, choose Close:



Next, click Deactivate:



Finally, choose Deactivate Now:



Now, nobody can see you on Facebook, but if you log in your account will Reactivate.