What is Facebook Blocking Tab

Facebook Blocking Tab is where you control blocking. Maybe users, pages or apps. There are options: Restricted List, Block users, Block messages, Block app invites, Block event invites, Block apps, Block Pages.

Restricted List: When you add a friend to your Restricted List, they won't see posts on Facebook that you share only to Friends. They may still see things you share to Public or on a mutual friend's Timeline, and posts they're tagged in. Facebook doesn't notify your friends when you add them to your Restricted List.

Block users: Once you block someone, that person can no longer see things you post on your timeline, tag you, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. Note: Does not include apps, games or groups you both participate in.

Block messages: If you block messages and video calls from someone here, they won't be able to contact you in the Messenger app either. Unless you block someone's profile, they may be able to post on your Timeline, tag you, and comment on your posts or comments.

Block app invites: Once you block app invites from someone, you'll automatically ignore future app requests from that friend. To block invites from a specific friend, click the "Ignore All Invites From This Friend link under your latest request.

Block event invites: Once you block event invites from someone, you'll automatically ignore future event requests from that friend.

Block apps: Once you block an app, it can no longer contact you or get non-public information about you through Facebook.

Block Pages: Once you block a Page, that Page can no longer interact with your posts or like or reply to your comments. You'll be unable to post to the Page's Timeline or message the Page. If you currently like the Page, blocking it will also unlike and unfollow it.

How to go to Blocking Tab?

First, you need login Facebook and go to Facebook Settings.

Next, choose tab Blocking:


Or you can click here and go to Blocking Tab quickly.