abc4

abcd1

How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account


Your account will be ‘deactivated’ for one month (it was two weeks). After this period it will be permanently deleted.

Here is how you can deactivate your Facebook account from your iPhone:

  1. Long press the Power button to switch on your iPhone.
  2. Swipe your finger to the right on screen (screen with the slide to unlock text) to unlock the device.
  3. From the displayed list of icons, tap the Facebook icon from the Home screen.

  4. On the opened window, tap the More icon (icon with the three horizontal lines) from the bottom-right corner.

  5. On the More window, under the SETTINGS section, locate and tap the Settings option.

  6. Once the Settings interface comes up, tap the General option.

  7. From the Settings window, tap Deactivate representing the Account option from the bottom.

  8. When the Enter Password interface opens up, in the Password field, provide the correct password, and tap Continue.

  9. When the next window appears, choose the appropriate option and populate the available fields with the desired values, and tap the Deactivate button to finally deactivate your Facebook account.